The Illinois Beef Foundation, Inc. was created by action of the Illinois Beef Association Board of Governors on November 20, 2015. The foundation is a non-profit corporation and operates exclusively for educational and charitable purposes within the meaning of Section 501(c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Illinois Beef Foundation, Inc.’s purpose is to engage in educational, promotional, and charitable activities dedicated to the improvement of beef production in Illinois and the social and financial advancement of beef producers in Illinois. The Foundation’s primary purpose is to award college scholarships.

The affairs of the foundation are managed by its 10 member Board of Directors. The members of the Board of Directors include 4 members of the IBA Board of Governors nominated and elected by the IBA Board of Governors as well as 4 IBA members not serving on the IBA Board of Governors who are also nominated and elected annually by the IBA Board of Governors. The board also includes the IBA President serving as Chairman and the IBA Executive Vice President serving as a non-voting Secretary/Treasurer.

The 2015-2016 Illinois Beef Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors includes Susan Head, Dave Duzan, Dave Wilcox, Paul Walker, Trevor Toland, Alan Adams, Jim Adcock, Doug Parrett, Mike Martz, and Reid Blossom.

Scholarships available through the Illinois Beef Foundation, Inc. 

Illinois Beef Foundation, Inc. Bylaws


Copyright 2017 Illinois Beef Association. All rights reserved.