#### 2022

#### PETITION TO BECOME A CANDIDATE FOR THE CHECKOFF DIVISION OF THE ILLINOIS BEEF ASSOCIATION

Filing Deadline: To be filed, by e-mail or registered mail only no later than May 27, 2022, at: josh@illinoisbeef.com or Illinois Beef Association, 2060 W. Iles Avenue, Suite B, Springfield, Illinois 62704.

We, the undersigned, being persons engaged in the business of beef production, meet the following eligibility statement: I certify that I, a resident of Illinois, have owned or sold cattle in the previous calendar year or presently own cattle. Pursuant to the Beef Market Development Act, (Public Act 83-0084) approved by statewide referendum February 13 and 14, 1984; we respectfully petition the Illinois Beef Association that become a candidate for the election of Checkoff Division board member of the Illinois Beef Association, from District-\_\_\_\_\_, such election to be held **June of 2022.** 

| Name | Address | City, Town, Village | County |
|------|---------|---------------------|--------|
| 1    |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
|      |         |                     |        |
| 13.  |         |                     |        |

| Name           | Address      | City, Town, Village     | County                         |
|----------------|--------------|-------------------------|--------------------------------|
| 14             |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
|                |              |                         |                                |
| I,             |              | , do hereby certify tha | t the signatures on this sheet |
|                |              |                         |                                |
| were signed in | my presence. | (Signatura)             |                                |

### (Signature)

## Attention:

To be a candidate, you must have been a beef producer for at least the five (5) years prior to this election.

You will need more than twenty (20) signatures from bonafide beef producers in your voting district in order to be listed as a candidate for the Checkoff Division of the Illinois Beef Association. Each signature <u>must</u> have a corresponding address and county to be an eligible signature.

The petitions must be received by e-mail or registered mail no later than **May 27, 2022**. If you have any questions, contact Josh St. Peters, Executive Vice President of the Illinois Beef Association at 217-787-4280 or josh@illinoisbeef.com.



# **DISTRICT BREAKDOWN**

**District 1** is comprised of: Joe Daviess, Stephenson, Carroll and Ogle counties.

**District 2** is comprised of: Whiteside, Lee, Henry, Bureau, Stark, Putnam and Marshall counties.

**District 3** is comprised of: Winnebago, Boone, McHenry, Lake, DeKalb, Kane, DuPage, Cook, LaSalle, Kendall, Will, Grundy and Kankakee counties.

**District 4** is comprised of: Henderson, Warren, Knox, Hancock, McDonough, Fulton, Adams, Rock Island and Mercer counties.

**District 5** is comprised of: Logan, Cass, Menard, Pike, Scott, Morgan, Sangamon, Christian, Calhoun, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Montgomery, Peoria, Woodford, Tazewell, Mason, Schuyler and Brown counties.

**District 6** is comprised of: DeWitt, McLean, Macon, Piatt, Champaign, Vermillion, Moultrie, Douglas, Edgar, Shelby, Coles, Clark, Cumberland, Fayette, Jasper, Effingham, Crawford, Richland, Lawrence, Clay, Livingston, Iroquois and Ford counties.

**District 7** is comprised of: Clinton, Washington, Jefferson, Randolph, Perry, Jackson, Franklin, Hamilton, White, Williamson, Saline, Gallatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Pulaski, Massac, Madison, Bond, St. Clair, Monroe, Marion, Wayne, Edwards and Wabash counties.